Skip to main navigation.
After Hours Call Center 1-866-352-9044

81st Annual Meeting Notice

This year, the official 81st Annual Meeting of the Members of Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative, Inc. is Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 8:30 a.m. The meeting will be held at the Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative headquarters located at 43050 Highway 101, Port Orford.  Election results will be announced at this meeting.

The June edition of Ruralite Magazine has been mailed, it contains your Annual Meeting Information Packet, including a ballot and the envelopes you need to cast your vote by mail, in accordance with the cooperative’s bylaws.

Three board position will be selected by the membership in this year’s election.  Each member is entitled to cast one vote for the candidate of their choice for each board position.  In this election cycle board members will be elected from Southern District 1 & 2: Brookings/Harbor area, District 3, 4 & 5: Gold Beach, Port Orford and Coquille areas and District 5: Bandon and Coquille Areas. 

Please read the ballot instructions carefully to ensure your vote is counted.  As set forth in the cooperatives bylaws, all elections are vote-by-mail only.  If a husband and wife or domestic partners hold a joint membership, only one ballot may be cast.  Please indicate your vote by filling in completely the box beside the candidate you choose for each board position.

To cast your vote, use the ballot, ballot secrecy envelope, and return mailing envelope enclosed in your June Ruralite.  Indicate your vote on the ballot, place it in the ballot secrecy envelope and seal the envelope.  Then place the secrecy envelope in the return mailing envelope, sign on the signature line, write in your name and address and mail in time to be received by the deadline of Tuesday, June 25, 2019.  Your signature is important on the return envelope and must include your membership name so your ballot can be validated.

Remember, to be counted in this election, your ballot must be received at the address on the return mailing envelope by 5:30 p.m. on June 25, 2019.  Ballots in unsigned envelopes or that are received after June 25, 2019 will not be counted.