COOS-CURRY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC.

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Members
June 27, 2024

The 86th Annual Meeting of the Members of Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative, Inc. (CCEC) was called to order at 10:03 a.m. by Board President Jim Kolen on Thursday, June 27, 2024, at the Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative, Inc. headquarters warehouse building north of Port Orford, Oregon. There were 27 members present in person and 14 members attending virtually. There was a total of 2,141 qualified ballots returned by mail and submitted electronically for the 2024 election of directors, meeting the quorum requirement for the vote.

President Kolen asked Secretary Herzog for a roll call. The following CCEC Directors were present: Georgia Cockerham, John Herzog, Jim Kolen, Daniel Loshbaugh, Cheryl McMahan, Pete Radabaugh and Daryl Robison. Also present were General Manager/Chief Executive Officer (GM/CEO) Brent Bischoff, Legal Counsel Tyler Pepple, Chief Financial Officer Paul Keeler, Marketing & Member Services Manager Keith Buchhalter and Executive Assistant Marie Coleman.

The President called upon Legal Counsel Tyler C. Pepple to read the Notice of Annual Meeting of the Members, which he did.

President Kolen asked Legal Counsel Pepple to announce the election results from the mail and electronic ballot count. Mr. Pepple announced the results as follows:

Director elections results – directors elected and re-elected:

District #1 & #2 John Herzog

District #3 Jim Kolen

The President thanked Mr. Pepple for the announcement.

President Kolen then called upon Secretary Herzog to read the draft minutes of the June 16, 2022, Annual Meeting of the Members. A motion was made and seconded to dispense of the reading of the minutes. Member Mark Nast stated that at the June 16, 2022 Annual Meeting, he presented a resolution that was seconded by another member in attendance and handed to Director Kolen and Director Herzog, and his resolution was not reproduced in the meeting minutes. Also in 2022, sanctions were in place on Director Cockerham and the minutes state that reasons were given for her removal, but no policy was read or given with specific policy violations, so in his opinion, the action was based on the opinion of the board. After discussion, a vote was had, and the motion carried to dispense of the reading of the minutes. A motion was made and seconded to approve the June 16, 2022, minutes as presented. Discussion followed, a vote was taken, and the motion carried. President Kolen then called upon Secretary Herzog to read the draft minutes of the June 22, 2023, Annual Meeting of the Members. A motion was made and seconded to read the 2023 draft minutes by title only. Member Mark Nast noted that he had requested a copy of the member survey used to gage interest in a broadband project and that he has not received it. He also commented that CCEC failed to provide a response or comment on the 6 member comments not addressed due to time constraints. After discussion, a vote was had, and the motion carried to read the draft minutes by title only. A motion was made and seconded to approve the June 22, 2023, minutes as presented, and the motion carried.

Chief Executive Officer Brent Bischoff addressed the membership with the annual state of the cooperative.

Chief Financial Officer Paul Keeler reviewed the annual consolidated audited financial statements for the period ending December 31, 2023, and responded to

questions from members in attendance.

NWPPA Executive Director Kurt Miller spoke on the Lower Snake River Dams (LSRD's) and the state of the Northwest Energy grid and how the LSRD's fit into the

energy grid, then responded to questions from members in attendance.

Oregon State Senator David Brock Smith thanked GM/CEO Bischoff and the

Board for their leadership and remarked on the financial stability of CCEC. Senator

Brock Smith touched on the energy challenges that may lie ahead, legislative concepts

needed to protect cooperative members from wildfire litigation, applauded the progress

Beacon Broadband is making on reaching all members of CCEC, and commended the

proactive work of our staff in anticipating needs and addressing them prior to issues.

The President called for any unfinished business. There was no unfinished

business.

The President called for any new business. There was no new business.

President Kolen asked if there were any member questions or comments.

There were no member questions or comments.

There being no further business to come before the 86th Annual Meeting of

Members of Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative, Inc., the meeting was adjourned at 11:56

a.m.

John Herzog, Secretary	

ATTEST:

lim Kolen President

Jim Kolen, President



COOS-CURRY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE 2024 ANNUAL MEETING ATTENDANCE

1	ADAMS SCOTT	GOLD BEACH	IN-PERSON
2	BELL TAD	GOLD BEACH	IN-PERSON
3	BOZEMAN KELSEY	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
4	BUCHHALTER KEITH	GOLD BEACH	IN-PERSON
5	COCKERHAM BRUCE	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
6	COLEMAN MARIE	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
7	DUVALL MARK	PORT ORFORD	IN-PERSON
8	FANDEL RACHEAL	COQUILLE	IN-PERSON
9	GRAY DUFFELL	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
10	GREGORY BRICE	GOLD BEACH	IN-PERSON
11	HERZOG JOHN	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
12	JOHNSTON AMANDA	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
13	KOLEN JAMES	GOLD BEACH	IN-PERSON
14	LOSHBAUGH DANIEL	SIXES	IN-PERSON
15	MCDONALD CAROL	SIXES	IN-PERSON
16	MCINTYRE MARILYN	SIXES	IN-PERSON
17	MCMAHAN CHERYL	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
18	MCVAY CAMERON	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
19	MJELDE MATT	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
20	MORRIS KIRA	OPHIR	IN-PERSON
21	NAST MARK	GOLD BEACH	IN-PERSON
22	RADABAUGH PETE	BANDON	IN-PERSON
23	ROBISON DARYL	SIXES	IN-PERSON
24	SMITH BROCK DAVID	PORT ORFORD	IN-PERSON
25	SPRINGER DANIEL	GOLD BEACH	IN-PERSON
26	WELCH KEN	BROOKINGS	IN-PERSON
27	YERKES ROBERT	GOLD BEACH	IN-PERSON

GRAND TOTAL 41

IN-PERSON 27

14

VIRTUAL SIGN-UP